Asia University

::: Asia ModernAsia Modern 亞大世界排名榮譽榜    

|  Home |  繁體版 |  简体版 |  Site Map |    

 | Univ. Strengths | Scenic Campus | About Asia U. | Distinguished Faculty | Admissions | Academics | Administration | Learning Resources | Campus Life | Student Care | Campus Inform.


Student Care --- Overview

  Asia University tries hard to take care of students in learning and living, so that they may concentrate on their studies on campus. The following is a list of related measures carried out by the school. 


1   Helping students to learn abroad   In addition to promoting internationalization, the school tries hard to help students to go abroad for various learning purposes.
        
2   Dormitory services   The Dormitory Service Section in the Office of Student Affairs is eager to help you.
        
3   Learning guidance    The Learning and Career Development Center as well as the Office of Teaching Excellency Project are ready to serve the students in various aspects of learning and career counseling.
        
4   Language training   The International Language Corner and the Chinese Language Education Center helps students to solve problems in language learning, overseas studies, English test simulations (TOEFL, TOEIC, General English Proficiency Test, etc.).
        
5   Parents-greeting phone-calling service   Students are encouraged to call parents and relatives frequently at the Parents-Greeting Center using fee-free phones offered by the university to fulfill the filial piety spirit which is part of Chinese culture.
        
6   International living area service ¾ To provide more convenient living environments to students from foreign countries, an "International Living Area" has been set up.
        
7   Emergency solving   The school has established a Center for Emergency Solving and Life Care which aims at offering financial and spiritual supports to students who encounter emergencies in their daily life.
        
8   Scholarships offering   The school offers various kinds of scholarships which are easy to get, in addition to the Taiwan Scholarship.
        
9   Learning-failure pre-warning   The school has set up a system of pre-warning of students' possible failure in course taking, and offers after-class learning guidance courses to help students with troubles in studies.
        
10   Career planning aid   The Learning and Career Development Center helps students to adjust learning strategies, enhance learning efficiency, and design a good plan of 4-year course taking and training participation, aiming at promotion of each student's competitive capability after graduation.
        
11   Practical training arrangement   Each department of this university arranges practical training courses outside campus or in enterprises in summer and winter vacation times, increasing the opportunities for the students to learn in-field experiences before graduation.
        
12   Part-time job offering   The school provides many part-time jobs for students and a number of staff positions for graduates with good academic records every year.
        
13   Housing renting guidance   To take care of the safety of students living outside campus, the Office of Student Affairs published a guidance for renting houses, provided a house-renting contract form, and visits outside-campus students frequently to assist solving their problems about living environments.
        
14   Transportation assistance   In addition to being located at the center of a highway network, Asia University invited local buses to drive through the campus to provide convenient transportation services to the students.
        
15   Dinning and bookstore services   The school invites a bookstore and many dining and coffee shops to enter the campus, providing cheap and convenient services to the students.
        
16   Physical fitness strengthening   The gymnasium provides multi-purpose fields, weight exercise equipment, aerobic dance rooms, and many other health training facilities day and night for the students and the student clubs.
        
17   Employment assistance   The Learning and Career Development Center offers various assistance programs for students to get them more competitive in job seeking after graduation.
        
18   Assistance to student club establishment   The school makes every effort in helping establish student clubs and inviting tutors or coaches for the clubs, creating approximately 60 student clubs of  various purposes and activities which enrich students' campus life.
       

(2017-02-07 updated)

 

      Quick links

     ----------------------------------------------

  Admissions   International Language Corner

 • Events & Activities               Visiting Campus

 • IEEE ISM 2017                  IEEE IRC 2017
 •
 Asia Museum of Modern Art
      AU Hospital  

  Nobel Laureate Forum      Course Selection     

 • Enrollment        Student Information System

  Research Center      Library       facebook

  Campus Portal              Network Resources

 • Emergency Services            Conferences

  • International  Academic  Exchange  Center
  • International College

      Student Care

     ----------------------------------------------

  • Overview  • Helping Students to learn abroad

  • Dormitory Service

  • Learning Assistance

  • Lang. Training

  • Emergency Solving

  • Career Planning

  • Scholarship Offering

  • Job Offering

  • Employment Assistance

  • Housing Renting

  • Physical Fitness

  • Parent-greeting Phone-calling Service

  • International Living Area Service

  • Learning-failure Pre-warning

  • Practical Training Arrangement

  • Transportation Assistance

  • Dinning and Bookstore Services

  • Help for Student Club Establishment

AU Art Center

亚洲大学
::: Asia Modern亚洲大学亚洲现代美术馆    

| 首页 | English |   繁体版 |   亚大世界排名 |      

| 未来学生 | 本校学生 | 家长贵宾 | 一般访客 | 教职员工 | 毕业校友 |      

| 本校优势 | 校园美景 | 认识亚洲 | 杰出师资 | 入学招生 | 教学研究 | 行政服务 | 学习资源 | 学生照顾 | 活动生活 |

 | 校园资讯 | 访校交通与导览 | 网站地图 


<上图:亚大活动剪影 ─ 点按可阅相关报导>

学生照顾(总览)

    本校真诚办学,在学习及食衣住行等各方面,尽心尽力照顾学生,让学生可以专心及安心地学习成长,其方法概述如下。

 

1   胸怀培养 --- 本校为培养学生的人文品德修养,以及国际化胸怀,推动辅导或奖助学生出国七大途径」、「三导师制」、「三品书院」、「四创学园」,以及「志工银行」与「人力银行」等措施。      <更多说明>
       
2   证照辅导 --- 本校 为了加强学生毕业竞争力,各学系皆开设有证照辅导班,辅导学生准备证照考试相关的课程内容;学生通过证照考试者并给予奖励金鼓励。      <更多说明>
       
3   出国协助 --- 本校一直在加速国际化脚步,除吸引国际学生就读外,更设有送学生出国的六大途径。      <更多说明>
       
4   就业辅导 --- 本校积极辅导学生具就业力,让学生能够『毕业即就业』,各种措施详见「学习暨生涯辅导中心」。      <更多说明>
       
5   奖助学金 --- 为协助学生顺利就学,尤其弱势学生,本校设置了很多种类的奖助学金,详如学务处生活辅导组网页。      <更多说明>
       
6   宿舍服务 --- 本校为加强服务学生,本校特设置宿舍服务组,协助学生各种宿舍住宿相关事宜。      <更多说明>
       
7   学习辅导 --- 为强化学生学习辅导,本校设有「学习暨生涯发展中心」,并与「教学卓越计画办公室」协同推动相关事项。      <更多说明>
       
8   语文提升 --- 本校设「国际语文角落」,解答英文学习问题,提供留(游)学谘询及英文检定考试摹拟测验等多项服务。      <更多说明>
       
9   晨昏定省 --- 本校设立「晨昏定省中心」,鼓励全校师生使用本校所提供之免费电话向父母家人请安。      <更多说明>
       
10   成绩预警 --- 本校依据学生期中考成绩推动「成绩预警制度」,开办「课后辅导班」,即时拉拔成绩不佳学生。      <更多说明>
       
11   生涯规划 --- 「学习暨生涯辅导中心」积极协助同学调整学习方法、提升学习绩效,并辅导学生从新鲜人到毕业前就准备好就业,以提升竞争力。      <更多说明>
       
12   学生社团 --- 本校积极辅导学生成立社团,协助聘请指导老师或教练目前共有将近60个学生社团,动静皆宜,丰富学生的大学生活。      <更多说明>
       
13   体能加强 --- 本校体育馆提供运动综合球场、重量训练、有氧及舞蹈教室等设备,除了白天作为体育课上课外,夜间也提供给社团活动及同学课后健身。      <更多说明>
       
14   实习安排 --- 各学系均安排学生于寒暑期间到校外实习及企业见习,并积极鼓励系所与企业进行产学合作,以增进学生学习实务之连结。      <更多说明>
       
15   交通协助 --- 本校位于交通网中心,有多条快速路到校,本校并别商请台中客运6100号公车及埔里巴士行经本校,班次多,很方便。      <更多说明>
       
16   餐饮书店 --- 本校餐饮有美食街、自助餐、休闲食品店、咖啡简餐、7-11等,也可到校旁的「健康街」品尝雾峰当地小吃,还有敦煌书局可购买书籍。      <更多说明>
       
17   打工协助 --- 为让学生打工,本校各单位亦提供甚多工读或实习机会,每年并保留部分专任职务名额,录用本校优秀毕业生担任。      <更多说明>
       
18   租屋辅导 --- 本校顾及学生校外租屋之安全性,编列了校外租屋秘笈、房屋租约内容及Q&A等相关讯息,协助学生找好租屋处。      <更多说明>
       
19   纾困关怀 --- 本校为解决学生困难,编列了各项纾困基金,并成立「纾困关怀中心」,给予学生紧急救助与关怀。      <更多说明>
   

 

 

 

每项详情请连结各个<更多说明>

 

本校「晨昏定省中心」鼓励师生
用免费电话向家人请安

 

 

(2016-08-16 updated)

      资讯捷径

    ----------------------------------------------------

活动  生活

   活动快讯       诺贝尔大师论坛

   校园公告     美术馆     附属医院

  

 

学习  生涯

   新生学籍登录       学生资讯系统

   跨域学程    教卓计画    奖助学金

  

 

校务  资源

   评鑑专区   财务专区   法规汇编

   网路资源   校园入口    网路邮局

   

 

  资讯

   特色研究中心     研讨会       性平会

   图书馆    重要连结     紧急电话


      学生照顾

    ----------------------------------------------------

 总览

 成绩预警

 胸怀培养

 生涯规划

 证照辅导

 学生社团

 出国协助

 体能加强

 就业辅导

 实习安排

 奖助学金

 交通协助

 宿舍服务

 餐饮书店

 学习辅导

 打工协助

 语文提升

 租屋辅导

 晨昏定省

 纾困关怀

    美术馆左前妮基桑法勒雕塑:海豚上的娜娜

(美术馆前妮基桑法勒雕塑:海豚上的娜娜)